Psst! Sneak & check out our KIDS ONLY page!

Theatre Productions

2014–2015 Season

“Cinderella Confidential”

Children's Center for the Arts

March 29, 2015 - April 09, 2015

 The prince has the shoe. He's ready to wed. But who's the woman behind the foot? Two investigative reporters Deb Jabber from Action News Day Now and Sonny Glamour from Glitter Kingdom Today compete for the scoop of the century, interviewing everybody from a fairy godmother in desperate need of a day-planner to mice in the witness protection program in this no-holds-barred expose of the timeless love story and what it means to find and TELL the truth.  

By Eric Coble 

 

 

Sunday, 29 March 2015 @ 02:00pm
Tuesday, 31 March 2015 @ 11:30am
Thursday, 02 April 2015 @ 11:30am
Saturday, 04 April 2015 @ 02:00pm
Tuesday, 07 April 2015 @ 11:30am
Thursday, 09 April 2015 @ 11:30am

“Jackie and Me”

Burg Theatre

April 01, 2015 - April 11, 2015

Ten-year-old Joey is a headstrong young boy with a special talent for time travel. When he is assigned to write a report on an African American who has made an important contribution to society, he uses his special ability to go back to Brooklyn, New York, in 1947. He meets one of baseball's greatest players, Jackie Robinson. Joey plans on writing a prize-winning report, but he doesn't plan on a trip that will forever change his view of history and his definition of courage.

By Steven Dietz

Based on the book by Dan Gurman 


We invite you to join us for this exceptional opportunity to participate in panel discussions prior to the performances of ‘Jackie and Me’ on April 01 at 10:00am, April 09 at 10:00 am and April 11 at 3:30pm.  The Panelists are sponsored by The Respect Diversity Foundation and participate in the RDF Speakers Bureau.   They are all noted public speakers, workshop facilitators and performers who communicate compelling truths about the Civil Rights Movement – as it impacts the lives of every citizen.  Participation in the Panel discussions are free.

April 1:  Moderator Michael Korenblit –Author / Producer / Activist 

Joyce Henderson. Educator / Public Speaker / Civil Rights Activist

Marilyn  Luper Hildreth. Civil Rights Advocate / Speaker

Dr. Gloria Pollard. Educator / Public Speaker / Civil Rights Activist 

 

April 9:  Moderator Michael Korenblit –Author / Producer / Activist

Dr. Stan Evans. Educator / Civil Rights Advocate, Assistant Dean of The University of Oklahoma College of Law

Jahruba Lambeth. Storyteller / Musician / Oral Historian 

Dr. Gwen Mukes. Storyteller / Actor / Educator / Activist (“Sit-Inner”)

 

April 11: Michael Korenblit –Author / Producer / Activist

Ayanna Najuma: Orginal Katz Drug Store Sit In participant

Stan Evans: University of Oklahoma College of Law, Assistant Dean

Marilyn Luper Hildreth. Orginal Katz Drug Store Sit In participant

 

Sponsored by Oklahoma Children’s Theatre, Oklahoma City University, Oklahoma Humanities Council and The Respect Diversity Foundation.

“This program is funded in part by the Oklahoma Humanities Council (OHC) and the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH). Any views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this program do not necessarily represent those of OHC or NEH."

 

The Respect Diversity Foundation (RDF) is a non-profit, tax exempt educational organization.  RDF has a Speaker’s Bureau of human rights activists, civil rights leaders, Holocaust educators, visual artists, poets, authors, historians, musicians and theatre artists.  RDF speakers go into schools throughout the state of Oklahoma (and beyond) and lead diversity assemblies and workshops throughout the curriculum so that the students will learn respect for our diverse community

Wednesday, 01 April 2015 @ 11:00am
Thursday, 02 April 2015 @ 11:00am
Wednesday, 08 April 2015 @ 11:00am
Thursday, 09 April 2015 @ 11:00am
Thursday, 09 April 2015 @ 07:30pm
Friday, 10 April 2015 @ 07:30pm
Saturday, 11 April 2015 @ 02:00pm
Saturday, 11 April 2015 @ 07:30pm

“The Emperor's New Clothes”

Children's Center for the Arts

April 24, 2015 - May 08, 2015

A Caribbean musical adaptation of the classic Hans Christian Andersen fairy tale! The Emperor of the Little Iguana Island sets all the fashion standards -from high-tops to headgear.  Then "magic" tailor Uriah "Buzz" Butler swims ashore (having been kicked off the island of Little Barracuda for starting a rebellion), and he has his own ideas for a clothing line. Now the Emperor, his subjects, and the whole island are in for a shock.

 

 Book and lyrics by Eric Coble

 Music by Kenneth Kacmar & Bill Hoffman

Friday, 24 April 2015 @ 11:00am
Saturday, 25 April 2015 @ 02:00pm
Sunday, 26 April 2015 @ 02:00pm
Monday, 27 April 2015 @ 11:00am
Wednesday, 29 April 2015 @ 11:00am
Friday, 01 May 2015 @ 11:00am
Saturday, 02 May 2015 @ 02:00pm
Sunday, 03 May 2015 @ 02:00pm
Monday, 04 May 2015 @ 11:00am
Wednesday, 06 May 2015 @ 11:00am
Friday, 08 May 2015 @ 11:00am

“James and the Giant Peach”

June 17, 2015 - June 21, 2015

Wednesday, 17 June 2015 @ 10:00am
Wednesday, 17 June 2015 @ 12:00pm
Thursday, 18 June 2015 @ 10:00am
Thursday, 18 June 2015 @ 12:00pm
Friday, 19 June 2015 @ 10:00am
Friday, 19 June 2015 @ 12:00pm
Saturday, 20 June 2015 @ 02:00pm
Sunday, 21 June 2015 @ 02:00pm

“Into the Woods, Jr”

Burg Theatre

July 15, 2015 - July 19, 2015

Wednesday, 15 July 2015 @ 10:00am
Wednesday, 15 July 2015 @ 12:00pm
Thursday, 16 July 2015 @ 10:00am
Thursday, 16 July 2015 @ 12:00pm
Friday, 17 July 2015 @ 10:00am
Friday, 17 July 2015 @ 12:00pm
Saturday, 18 July 2015 @ 02:00pm
Sunday, 19 July 2015 @ 02:00pm

How To Purchase Tickets

Online Ticket ONLINE 24/7 by clicking
wherever you see the ticket icon:
BY PHONE by calling our
Box Office at (405) 951-0011

BOX OFFICE HOURS: Tuesday – Friday • 1:00pm – 5:00pm
For group reservations, please contact the Box Office for rates.