Psst! Sneak & check out our KIDS ONLY page!

Theatre Productions

2015–2016 Season

“The Tortoise and the Hare”

Children's Center for the Arts

September 25, 2015 - October 09, 2015

Everyone is assembled for Sports Day, but no one will compete with the fleet hare in the cross-country race until the slow-moving tortoise agrees to challenge him. In the course of the race, the scatter-brained hare tends to get diverted and mixed up in everything – from picnics to clotheslines. Meanwhile, the tortoise plods steadily and relentlessly on to the finish line.  

Friday, 25 September 2015 @ 11:00am
Saturday, 26 September 2015 @ 02:00pm
Sunday, 27 September 2015 @ 02:00pm
Friday, 02 October 2015 @ 11:00am
Saturday, 03 October 2015 @ 02:00pm
Sunday, 04 October 2015 @ 02:00pm
Wednesday, 07 October 2015 @ 11:00am
Friday, 09 October 2015 @ 11:00am

“Junie B in Jingle Bells, Batman Smells”

Children's Center for the Arts

November 30, 2015 - December 18, 2015

An OCT Tradition!

 

In Junie B Jones’ world things are very clear – Christmas means you get presents, elf costumes are awesome, and May is a blabbermouth tattletale.  Things are going so well, until she pulls May as her Secret Santa! With Santa watching her like hawk what will Junie B do?  Based on the best-selling Junie B Jones books.

Monday, 30 November 2015 @ 11:00am
Wednesday, 02 December 2015 @ 11:00am
Friday, 04 December 2015 @ 11:00am
Saturday, 05 December 2015 @ 02:00pm
Sunday, 06 December 2015 @ 02:00pm
Monday, 07 December 2015 @ 11:00am
Wednesday, 09 December 2015 @ 11:00am
Friday, 11 December 2015 @ 11:00am
Saturday, 12 December 2015 @ 02:00pm
Sunday, 13 December 2015 @ 02:00pm
Monday, 14 December 2015 @ 11:00am
Wednesday, 16 December 2015 @ 11:00am
Friday, 18 December 2015 @ 11:00am

“The Giver”

Burg Theatre

February 04, 2016 - February 13, 2016

Recommended for 10 and above.

Jonas' world is perfect. Everything is under control and safe. There is no war or fear or pain. There are also no choices. Every person is assigned a role in the community. But when Jonas turns 12, he is chosen for special training from The Giver—to receive and keep the memories of the community. The Giver is the only person who holds the memories of real pain and real joy. Now Jonas will learn the truth about life—and the hypocrisy of his utopian world

Thursday, 04 February 2016 @ 11:00am
Friday, 05 February 2016 @ 11:00am
Friday, 05 February 2016 @ 08:00pm
Saturday, 06 February 2016 @ 08:00pm
Sunday, 07 February 2016 @ 02:00pm
Thursday, 11 February 2016 @ 11:00am
Friday, 12 February 2016 @ 11:00am
Friday, 12 February 2016 @ 08:00pm
Saturday, 13 February 2016 @ 08:00pm

“Go, Dog. Go!”

Children's Center for the Arts

February 12, 2016 - February 26, 2016

P.D. Eastman’s classic children’s book comes to life on stage in an exploration of movement, color and space. The dogs delve into life with gusto, creating a visual spectacle for the audience to feast upon. They snorkel. They howl at the moon. They ride a ferris wheel. They sing and dance and climb trees. Like a pop-up book that comes to life – and never stops.

Friday, 12 February 2016 @ 11:00am
Saturday, 13 February 2016 @ 02:00pm
Sunday, 14 February 2016 @ 02:00pm
Wednesday, 17 February 2016 @ 11:00am
Friday, 19 February 2016 @ 11:00am
Saturday, 20 February 2016 @ 02:00pm
Sunday, 21 February 2016 @ 02:00pm
Wednesday, 24 February 2016 @ 11:00am
Friday, 26 February 2016 @ 11:00am

“Red vs the Wolf”

Children's Center for the Arts

March 24, 2016 - April 07, 2016

We’ve all heard the story of Little Red Riding Hood.  But how often has it been told from the Wolf’s point of view?  Yes, this kind, sensitive wolf gentleman is upset, for he has been maligned by society because of a story that has been repeated to generations of children.  He is determined to tell the story as it really happened, of the true nature of Red Riding Hood and his own good intentions.  This hilarious story will show your audience that there are two sides to every story. 

Thursday, 24 March 2016 @ 11:30am
Saturday, 26 March 2016 @ 02:00pm
Tuesday, 29 March 2016 @ 11:30am
Thursday, 31 March 2016 @ 11:30am
Saturday, 02 April 2016 @ 02:00pm
Sunday, 03 April 2016 @ 02:00pm
Tuesday, 05 April 2016 @ 11:30am
Thursday, 07 April 2016 @ 11:30am

“Charlotte's Web”

Burg Theatre

April 22, 2016 - May 06, 2016

This beloved classic, based on the book by E.B. White, tells the memorable story of Wilbur, a little pig who becomes famous with the help of his cleaver friend Charlotte and their chatty animal neighbors.  As the runt of the litter, Wilbur struggles to survive from the very beginning.  Fern begs her father to raise Wilbur and nurse him to health.  Fern succeeds and Wilbur moves to the Zuckerman Farm, where he learns the true meaning of friendship from the wise spider Charlotte.

Friday, 22 April 2016 @ 11:00am
Saturday, 23 April 2016 @ 02:00pm
Sunday, 24 April 2016 @ 02:00pm
Monday, 25 April 2016 @ 11:00am
Wednesday, 27 April 2016 @ 11:00am
Friday, 29 April 2016 @ 11:00am
Saturday, 30 April 2016 @ 02:00pm
Sunday, 01 May 2016 @ 02:00pm
Monday, 02 May 2016 @ 11:00am
Wednesday, 04 May 2016 @ 11:00am
Friday, 06 May 2016 @ 11:00am

How To Purchase Tickets

Online Ticket ONLINE 24/7 by clicking
wherever you see the ticket icon:
BY PHONE by calling our
Box Office at (405) 951-0011

BOX OFFICE HOURS: Tuesday – Friday • 1:00pm – 5:00pm
For group reservations, please contact the Box Office for rates.